He is.

img_20170127_180804He is.

He is a harsh struggle,

and when he comes to me his hands tied and

eyes shut his body trembling in fear and embarrassment I,

the unchanging universe embrace him with his infidelities.

The salts and smells of other women the teeth marks and the blood stains on his limbs

come calling my name and then

He, slowly in his nervous laughter drowns in sleep with his head on my lap.

I, the universe

He, the earth

insignificant

yet

Marvelously astonishing

He is a small planet, fighting wars to survive one day at a time

And as he gazes at me

The other eyes, that are entrenched on every pore of my body

Look at him, and binds him to me

Through the threads of a widow’s yarn

His breasts filled with water. It ruffles at the wink of my flirtatious moons,

those tears of a hungry cub come brimming out of his eyes,

he is a fighter with moist sights

He succumbs every night

As he let my kisses be planted on the ceiling of his abode

My pecks appear as the stars on his sky

He, the earth.

I, the universe

His voice cannot be heard, escape his body

My benevolence cannot be touched, escape my entirety

He is the drunkard High on the idea of life

I am the grape, the brewery, the Oktoberfest, and the drunkard himself

I, the universe!

that contains him

He, the earth!

weaving little universe of his own.

~From the Land of Mystical Hiraeth-  The mystery of the cosmos.

Kanksshi Agarwal

Leave a Reply

